The other week, my mom and I were craving ice cream from our favorite local spot, so we took an early Mother’s Day drive together for a late-night treat. After enjoying our ice cream inside my car where it was warmer than sitting outside, I made a rookie mistake: I decided not to toss my chocolate-sauce-laced cup before driving home. Unbeknownst to either of us, the cup spilled onto my car’s cloth seat while I was driving. Although devastated is much too strong a word to describe how I felt, I wasn’t exactly happy. After all, I’ve only been driving my Subaru Forester since April. However, I never shy away from a stain challenge before admitting defeat, and my mom had the idea to try using Bissell’s Pro Oxy Power Shot Stain Remover. I had visions of the spot accidentally growing in size while I scrubbed at the seat, and I was even prepared to pay for a detailing appointment. Instead, my mom and I watched in amazement as the Bissell spot cleaner worked to raise the chocolate to the surface of the fabric. According to Bissell, the “earth-friendly” cleaner is made with biodegradable detergents and is free from dyes, heavy metals, and phosphates. Much of its power is due to its triple oxy formula as well as its stain lift technology and patented odor elimination technology. Not only can it tackle chocolate ice cream, but the brand says it can also handle “set-in stains like red wine, pet soils, coffee, and motor oil” as well. And the instructions are easy to follow: We simply sprayed the aerosol can until the formula entirely covered the stain, let it sit (Bissell suggests waiting for five minutes), and then wiped the cleaner away with a cloth—erasing the stain along with it. “This is by far the best cleaner I’ve used for my light upholstery in my car,” wrote one five-star reviewer who added that it “never fails to get out spots.” Another shopper who uses the stain remover on both carpets and upholstery said, “I have purchased it at least 20 times and always come back for more.”